Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Live Music- Hit Play

Saturday, January 22 @ 8:30 pm - 12:00 am

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday, January 28, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Saturday, February 5, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, February 18, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Saturday, March 12, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, March 25, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Saturday, April 16, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, April 29, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, June 17, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, July 15, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, August 26, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, September 9, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, October 21, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Saturday, October 29, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, November 11, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Saturday, November 26, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Saturday, December 10, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, December 30, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Thursday, March 17, 2022 at 8:30 pm

One event on Friday, April 29, 2022 at 8:30 pm

Live on stage: Ryan Mchugh leading Boston’s favorite top 40 cover party band Hit Play.

Ryan McHugh has been playing professionally in and around the Boston area for 9 years. Using either the Gibson Hummingbird (acoustic), Gibson SG, or the Nashvill Telecaster Deluxe, Ryan plays and sings an eclectic and wide range of cover tunes from modern rock to classic favorites. On a typical night, you might see Ryan go from playing Fuel to Tom Petty to Dave Matthews to Prince to the Goo Goo Dolls to The Doors to Weezer to James Brown to The Strokes to Stevie Wonder to Sublime etc… After attending Berklee and playing with the Joe Merrick Band as lead guitarist from 1997-99 (Allston, Fanueil Hall, Worcester) Ryan began playing and recording with Junction 18 and Sunset Is A Battle (original rock bands). After doing three U.S. Tours with Junction 18 (Fearless Records) and recording six albums between these three bands, Ryan started getting lots of solo acoustic gigs, with one of these recordings was used on this year’s (season 5) season finale of “The Sopranos”.

 

 

 

Music fest psd created by freepik – www.freepik.com

Details

Date:
Saturday, January 22
Time:
8:30 pm - 12:00 am
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , ,

Organizer

One Pelham East
Phone:
(401) 847-9460
View Organizer Website

Venue

One Pelham East
270 Thames St
Newport, RI 02840 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(401) 847-9460